Seven years ago today, I saw the band Dawes for the first time. They were co-headlining a show with another artist I was following at the time (Cory Chisel, who is great by the way) and I knew nothing about them. I walked out of that show a huge fan. Since then, they’ve become one of my favorite bands. They are connected to so many great bands and artists, and I’ve met a lot of amazing friends through that network of musicians and fans. So I thought I’d try my hand at a cover of my favorite tune of theirs, “If You Let Me Be Your Anchor.”

This is my first time using iMovie to edit a video beyond simple cropping, so it’s definitely not perfect. But I think it came out okay! I’m quite happy with it, at the very least.

***

Donate: ACLUPlanned ParenthoodCAIR

Make Insulin Affordable: https://makeinsulinaffordable.org/

Leave a Reply

