Double post today. I played a movement from a Marcello sonata the other day and it got me curious, so I found the rest of the sonatas from his first opus and I’m going to try them out over the next few weeks. These are the first movements of the first two sonatas.

“Adagio” from Sonata #2 in e minor

“Largo” from Sonata #1 in F major (“1st repeat good, 2nd repeat not so good”)


Donate: ACLU – Planned Parenthood – CAIR – Human Rights Campaign

Make Insulin Affordable:

Music source:,_Op.1_(Marcello,_Benedetto)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s